13069 Orono Parkway
P.O. Box 430
Elk River, MN 55330-0430
Phone: 763.441.2020
Fax: 763.441.8099
Contact Us Today!

ERMU Water Operator Receives Meritorious Service Award

Dave Ninow Award
Commissioner John Dietz, Commissioner Daryl Thompson
Water Operator Dave Ninow, and Commissioner Al Nadeau

Congratulations to ERMU Water Operator Dave Ninow who received the American Water Works Association (AWWA) 2016 Meritorious Service Award. The award is to recognize an individual in the water field who has demonstrated consistent and outstanding contributions to plant operations and/or maintenance to the distribution system and/or special acts not directly related to water treatment, but which demonstrate dedication to the public beyond normal operating responsibilities. ERMU Water Superintendent Eric Volk said “Dave is very deserving. With his extensive knowledge and ability he is truly a workforce multiplier. He is a standout among his peers, a leader without a title.”

Dave received his award at the Annual AWWA Conference held in Duluth, MN. Dave was also recognized by the Utilities Commission at the October 11, 2016 Commission Meeting.  Tony Belden, AWWA Section Chair; Jim Sadler, AWWA Section Past Chair; Bert Tracy, AWWA Awards Committee Co-Chair; and Carol Blommel-Johnson, AWWA Awards Committee Co-Chair were also present, and shared a list of  Dave’s accomplishments which ultimately led to him receiving the award.